Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for June 23rd, 2008

Time to think anew

Today I wanted to comment on a blog but the blogger has chosen to have no comments so I’ll have to do it here.

whatsyourpointcaller.wordpress.com/2008/06/22/time-to-think-anew/

Firstly, forgetting what others have said – if 6 have to be chosen out of 9 then however well qualified or suitable they are 3 will be unsuccessful.  There is a sense therefore that the unsuccessful ones could have been chosen by God to make a sacrifice for the others.  Secondly,  perhaps the question “Why should I have been chosen” needs to be asked.  In the words of the Methodist Covenant service :-

I am no longer my own but yours,
Put me to what you will, rank me with whom you will;
Put me to doing; put me to suffering;
Let me be employed for you or laid aside for you,
Exalted for you, or brought low for you;
Let me be full, let me be empty;
Let me have all things, let me have nothing;
I freely and wholeheartedly yield all things to your pleasure and disposal.
And now, glorious and blessed God, Father, Son and Holy Spirit,
You are mine and I am yours. So be it.
And the covenant made on earth, let it be ratified in heaven.

Amen.

 

 

 

 

Read Full Post »